“Right to Erasure” request, but Roblox had already deleted my game

I do not develop on Roblox anymore, I just play casually. But every now and then, I would an “Right to Erasure” request to remove player data. However, it was for an request for a game that Roblox has already deleted, so do I just leave it alone since technically the game is gone now?

1 Like

Yes, just delete the message. The data is gone.

1 Like

To comply with GDPR, Roblox has to forward these requests. As far as I know, a player submits a request, and then Roblox will send that PM to every game that has any data on them. You’re then expected to remove the data. If the game’s down, you should be fine.

1 Like

Ahh thank you for your messages. I figured the same, but wanted to double check.