2 hours of work and version history lost.

I had just used the Save and Publish button. I received back the successfully published message in return.

a few minutes after that I accidentally deleted a frame inside of a ScreenGui I was working on. I tried to undo the deletion with CTRL+Z but it didn’t work. I kept spamming CTRL+Z but it only edited the objects that were still in the place. After I couldn’t get the frame back that I was working on I closed the place and DID NOT save it when prompted on exit because I didn’t want to overwrite my previous supposedly ‘published’ data. After I closed the place I went to the view the places Version History, and to my surprise the Version History hasn’t been updated in 2 hours. This is preposterous, I Save and Publish about every 20 minutes and always watch to make sure it publishes successfully.

I’m not sure what happened to cause this bug, but whatever it was may have happened around my last version history update, which was December 29, 2025 at 10:22 PM, and it is now December 30, 2025 at 1:02 AM.

Here are the beta features I have enabled.

4k texture rendering
acoustic simulation
adaptive animations
assistant mesh generation
avatar joint upgrade
dragger qol improvements
editable image support for surface appearance maps
emissive maps
face capture
improved constraints tool
live animation creator
lew lua type solver
new studio camera controls
party simulator
proximity prompt indicators
reimport
revamped asset manager
texture generator
user provided default instances

Expected behavior

If everything was working correctly I would have my updated version histories and the frame I accidentally deleted would have came back when I undid the deletion.

A private message is associated with this bug report