Recently it was changed to be a simple ephemeral UI notification on the viewport instead:
It used to print out a few things:
- As soon as I start a publish, it prints out a message.
- If a publish succeeds/fails, it prints out another message.
This makes it harder to do some things:
- I can no longer tell if a publish is already in progress.
- I can no longer click on the link to quickly open the published experience.
- I am no longer informed if a publish did nothing (i.e. because there were no changes)
- I can no longer check at a glance if I’ve published recently.
(Unrelated possible bug, but this popup appears on top of everything… even if I tab out which was kind of jarring)

