I’m not sure exactly what it’s called, but there’s that type of experience that is team edit-enabled where you don’t need to press save or publish because every change you make is immediately replicated to the ‘server’ version of the studio edit - even if you’re developing solo.
An accident I sometimes face (a self-inflicted one) is when I go on a script editing spree and have tons of script tabs open, the main ‘place’ tab at the top will go off-screen to the left. Then, if I decide to close all my script editor tabs by quickly middle-clicking, I will occasionally accidentally middle-click the actual place tab, causing my studio to exit editing the place and boot me out. Which is not what I wanted to happen!!
It would be great if, even in this specific editing scenario, studio popped up with a “Are you sure you want to exit?” dialogue so I don’t have to re-load the edit session.
Demonstration of my own stupidity: