Allowing users to DevEx with less than 100,000 earned Robux

As a small Roblox developer, I am currently unable to DevEx due to me not having 100,000 earned Robux in my account. I believe developers should be able to DevEx without having 100,000 earned Robux in their Roblox account - tiers have already been removed therefore users should be allowed to DevEx when they do not meet the current 100,000 earned Robux requirement.

If Roblox allows users to do this, it would improve my development experience because sometimes I might like to DevEx smaller amounts of Robux like 800 Robux or 1,000 Robux. Additionally, 100,000 earned Robux might seem quite hard to get for smaller developers with less Robux.

55 Likes

As the DevEx approval process is, to my knowledge, partially manual, I don’t think this is a great use of their time. Doing this would delay bigger developers’ requests that they may rely on to pay rent in order to give smaller developers a couple of bucks. 1000 Robux would only be $3.50 by current rates.

Edit to clarify: I’m a smaller developer myself, and would probably use this, don’t get me wrong. I just think the employees shouldn’t really be wasting their time on these kinds of things.

75 Likes

Gotta disagree on this one. I personally would like to DevEx smaller amounts, even if I only get a low amount for it, and I’m sure many people will probably agree with me on this one.

8 Likes

When you think about it, lots of people take commissions for small amounts of Robux and would like to DevEx the Robux earned.

1 Like

I don’t think this isn’t a very nice idea, I mean it would be cool to DevEx under 100k R$, but there will be some issues.

Having the ability to DevEx under 100k R$ would just cause a mess from many developers and users since you could DevEx 10k R$, 22k R$, or even 500 R$. There is a good reason why they made DevEx 100k R$ or more as it doesn’t cause a hassle on the people who manage these money and that you earn more money that way.