Arm Cannon Issue

Hello, I’m new at scripting and I am attempting to make a fighting/fps game. Though I have encountered an issue with this arm cannon I’m making.

What I want to achieve: A fully functional arm cannon (like mega man’s)

The issue: When I shoot the arm cannon its projectiles bounces when they hit a part. And I want its projectiles to not fall or arc. I can increase the velocity of the part but I want the players to see the projectiles.

What I have tried so far: I have tried looking it up on the devforum and google yet couldn’t find anything.

My script for the movement of the projectile:

local ReplicatedStorage = game:GetService("ReplicatedStorage")
local remoteEvent = ReplicatedStorage:WaitForChild("ShotEvent")
local ServerStorage = game:GetService("ServerStorage")

remoteEvent.OnServerEvent:Connect(function(player, gunPos, mosPos)

local bullet = Instance.new("Part")
	bullet.Name = "Bullet"
	bullet.Parent = game.Workspace
	bullet.Shape = Enum.PartType.Ball
	bullet.Size = Vector3.new(0.8, 0.30, 0.8)
	bullet.BrickColor = BrickColor.new("Teal")
	bullet.Material = ("Neon")

local damageScript = ServerStorage:FindFirstChild("Damage"):Clone()
	damageScript.Parent = bullet

local attacker = Instance.new("StringValue")
	attacker.Name = "Attacker"
	attacker.Parent = bullet
	attacker.Value = player.Name

local distance = (mosPos).magnitude
	local speed = 500
	bullet.CFrame = CFrame.new(gunPos, mosPos)
	bullet.Velocity = bullet.CFrame.lookVector * speed

end)

You could try raycasting. Usually when making a system like this I will shoot a ray from the gun, then return the part hit and destination position. Then simply tween the bullet from the players gun to the destination. You can easily get a straight line shot and allow the bullet to disappear and not bounce when it hits the target.

Alright. I’m not too familiar with ray casting. Do you know any tutorials or discussions that could help me? Thanks.