Building Design good?

So I’m pretty new to building and all, And I’m creating game like Flashing Lights on steam. I’m wondering on your guys suggestions of my civilian spawn parking lot of Ideas I should fix to it and its design.

Photo #1

Civilain Spawn

Photo #2

Police Department

Reply Below

6 Likes

Small details such as wheel stoppers or parking meters could be added. Also, the parking slots look a bit wide, they are a bit slimmer in real life. This doesn’t have to do with build style, but I suggest you group/union your parts and name them to clean up your workspace. The effort will be worth it.

1 Like

Thanks, I was planing on unioning after I get it all built example, Police Department one model will be all grouped, Thanks again for feedback totally forgot about the wheel stoppers. I will be also working on its detail.

Looks good.

You can also add one of those wheel stoppers. In the middle of the parking slot. And you could add some area lights that sit in the parking lot on the sidewalk. I would suggest you add those small details and like Supersham said try making the parking lots! a bit slimmer!

I’m currently working on adding tunnel to it add some more detail. Also If want hire me for some small programming or UI Design hit me up in my dm’s developer#0001.

@supershamrock23 & @jordonh23 Your suggestion I’m working on fixing so map has some more detail, With some Mountains around it.

1 Like

I see crack by the tunnel on right fixing that.

Hey! First of all welcome to the world of building.

I recommend, if you’ve just started, that you practice a bit with all the tools and things you can do in studio before you hop onto a big project.

Overall tho, I really like the outcome of what you’re doing, thus I’d recommend you use:

1. Textures

2. Furniture models (parking meters, trash cans, wheel stoppers you name it)

3. You also need to plan a little criteria. What will the final product look like, any blueprints, pictures?