CaptLincoln | Composing and Arranging Services

Composing and Arranging Services

For all your music needs!

A Word from the Composer

Hello there! As an artist, I often asked myself how best to spread my love for music and my interpretations of music with the world. Now, I have found one such outlet. I began in my music career at the age of eight, when I began in musical theatre, and have since moved from performing the pieces of others to creating my own. Over the last decade, I have experienced just about every genre of music there is. As a result, I feel I have an understanding of music that I hope you will find enjoyable!

If you’re worried that musical theatre isn’t enough experience to begin as a composer, fear not; my career has evolved. Since moving to the Los Angeles area, I have marched in an award-winning band, sung with a choir that is now preparing to begin it’s first New York debut, and, yes, performed in two more musicals. But more importantly than any of that, I have begun arranging music for my local schools. In my portfolio, you will see a tab that says “arrangements.” These are the ones I am allowed to present to you all as reference. While my early arrangements, they show a love for music that can make your project even better than you could have imagined.

So, what are you waiting for? Let’s make some music!

So Wait, What do You do?

Glad you asked! I write fully original compositions in many different styles to suit your needs. Most of my experience is in grander scale music, however I am fully capable of making smaller ensembles sound just as powerful.

As well as Compositions, I can also arrange music for different ensembles. Have you ever wondered what Timber would sound like as a Brass Quintet? Well, you needn’t wonder any more, as I can create that for you to enjoy and use!

To summarize, I make music to make your games better, or even for you to experiment with yourselves to see what sounds good.

Showcase and References