Catterpity Builder Portfolio

Hiya! I’m Catterpity! I am a builder and a 3d modeler. I have 4 years of building experience and started doing commissions midway 2020. In a short amount of time, I was able to do various projects for different groups.
If ever we get to work someday, I hope I’d be able to bring your imagination into virtual reality!

Blush Bunny Homestore 2021

(1) Roblox on Twitter: “Bring on the pollen counts if it looks like this! :blossom:” / Twitter

DIO$A Homestore 2021

Skybox Creation 2021

Obbyburst 2021

missmudmaam Homestore 2021

Melauria Aesthetic Homestore 2021

Hand-Painted Textures 2021

Rodeo Drive Homestore 2020

Moonbun Homestore 2021

Homestore commissioned by junozy 2020

amour Homestore 2021

Oceanside Apparel Homestore 2021

Truebelle Homestore 2021

London Map (Personal Project 2021)

Cottage Core (Personal Project 2021)

I can work 36 hours a week. My timezone is GMT and I have worked with clients from different time zones. I am very flexible when it comes to time management.

To make a game run efficiently and maintain its detail at the same time, I always try my best to do the following:

:white_check_mark:Minimise the amount of vertices and triangles throughout the game by removing faces that are hidden or not visible

:white_check_mark:Minimise the amount of vertices and triangles in a specific amount of space whilst succeeding to deliver the details

:white_check_mark:Use textures that are 256x256 pixels, there are times I put 512x512 pixels when necessary

:white_check_mark:Add trees,bushes or other repetitive models maxed at 300-500 triangles (each). Surface appearance is used instead of texture ID

:white_check_mark:Avoid using partially transparent objects that overlap each other. Partially transparent glass can be an exception.

:white_check_mark:Avoid making unions, if doing unions export them to blender and inspect the verts/tris. Minimise them and import it into studio as a mesh part.