[CLOSED] Competent Programmer

About Me

I'm Steven, I'm an experienced developer in multiple programming languages. I've been studying Computer Science for about 5 years now and have been programming since before that. I have 10 certifications from Microsoft (5 of them, however, are for the office apps like Excel, Word and PowerPoint, which are irrelevant). 5 of my certifications are specifically Computer Science/Programming related.

I have certifications in Software Development Fundamentals (including OOP), C-Sharp, Java, Python, JavaScript, and HTML/CSS, if you wish to see these certificates and validate my claims, I can send you them in a private chat. The only reason I add these is because I have very few samples of work for Roblox specific applications, but I want to show that I know my way around. I'm also very experienced in Node.js and writing discord bots and server-side applications/databases (mongodb and sql).

I've had this Roblox account since late 2010, in that time, I've played a lot of games. However, due to a slew of changes to the platform and my life, around late 2017, I had completely quit playing. Recently, though, I had something spark in me again. I wanted to create something, Roblox is actually a great place for this, which is why I came back.

I realize a lot has changed with how scripting is done. Specifically, client/server connections and events are handled very differently than I remember. However, I am a quick learner and can fully comprehend documentation to create a variety of scripts. If you're interested in seeing my GitHub, where I place my open source projects (none of which are written in lua, though), don't hesitate to ask and I can privately message you a link to it. I do have experience in lua, and do know it's capabilities and syntax. Along with ways to take an object-oriented approach to lua.

Availability