[CLOSED] Monever - Scripter / UI Designer

About Me

Nice to meet you! I’m a 24-year-old Belgian student who recently graduated with a master’s degree in bioinformatics. Over the past five years, I’ve been actively involved in content development on Roblox. During this period, I’ve gained expertise in various areas like scripting, building, UI design, and modeling, among others. While I’m confident in all these areas, I have a particular preference for scripting and UI design. Throughout my journey, I’ve been a solo developer, experiencing both the highs and lows of working independently for an extended period. Now, I’m eager to take the next step and collaborate with a team of talented individuals.

Scripting is undoubtedly my strongest area of expertise. I have extensively worked with the AGF framework (the ancestor of knit), which allows me to create modular and adaptable code. If I come across something unfamiliar, I make sure to conduct thorough research to understand and incorporate it into my work. I firmly believe that scripting opens up endless possibilities, and I eagerly embrace new challenges to enhance my coding skills and expand my knowledge. I have some knowledge on metatables, coroutines, promises, datastores, events, client/server relation, …

All of the user interfaces (UI) I create are made within the Roblox Studio itself. I do not rely on any external software for this task. In cases where certain graphics cannot be produced within the Studio, I source them from the web or, on occasions, create them using paint.

Currently, I don’t have any active game due to my perfectionist nature, which often leads me to overload myself with work as a solo developer. However, this does not diminish my confidence in my skills.

Having completed my master’s degree in bioinformatics, I’ve gained practical experience in various programming languages, including Python, R, and Bash.