Community rank with edit access fights with collaborator (create.roblox.com group rank)

I have a role in a community which allows me to edit an experience but I am also ranked as an admin from create.roblox.com, the edit permission box was not ticked on there, as a result I could see the game and work on it but no other users were showing on the top right tab (even tho there were 2 active at the same time as me) and my changes wasn’t published nor saved and it’s not visible in the version history either even tho I spent over 3 hours working on something, after I allowed people to edit the game from create.roblox.com role then the issue fixed,

tldr: if community role allows edit but create.roblox.com role doesn’t allow it, it lets you edit the experience but fails to save it/doesn’t let u publish.

Thanks for the report. To investigate the issue, can you share:

  1. Group ID
  2. Experience / Universe ID
  3. Your user ID, and any other affected users if you have them
  4. The role name that had community edit
1 Like

Sorry didn’t see this earlier

  1. 1031161013
  2. 114028033246993
  3. Both accounts belonged to me, the one who owns the group: 5573059484, the one I gave dev perms to: 311314197
  4. Role was Admin in roblox community, and it had Create and edit community experiences permission
    Role was developer in create.roblox.com and apparently shouldn’t have had access to the game

I noticed that now you guys unified it and now they’re basically linked together, so it shouldn’t happen again? Awesome!

This is still incredibly buggy, I’m logged into the same experience on 2 different account and it’s not showing up. Also if I close the game without manually publishing it first the next time I rejoin it gives me some sort of warning note (Some recovery file detected, would you like to view or ignore it (NOT the one when you open roblox studio, I’m talking specifically in this game))


I’m logged in the exact same game from both accounts. Both accounts have all the available perms from create.roblox.com and from roblox.com community settings.

When I try to leave it prompts me with “Would you like to save the changes” even tho this is a live published game :thinking:

Group id: 489556143
game id: 10768669964
my and my alt user ids:
5573059484
311314197

role name: admin/dev