I am considering this a bug, as I don’t think this is intended behavior.
Every time that Roblox studio updates or reinstalls, it creates a shortcut to itself on the desktop without user permission. This results in users having to delete the shortcut once every few days as Roblox updates.
Expected behavior
An option to disable “create desktop shortcut” like most other programs have to prevent this behavior.
Thanks for your report! This is a longstanding issue that has unfortunately stuck around due to legacy technical limitations, but we are aware of the desire for a better experience and are actively investigating solutions. I will let you know if we need any more information!