When you give permission to a creator hub role to edit or edit and publish, that role can access the place and publish but the group will not be visible to them when choosing group experiences. That make them unable to join via studio the place unless they already joined it recently (since the game will appear in the recent tab), but our bigger problem is that even with access to 2 places, so a test place and a main one, the person with that role can’t publish from the test place to the main one since the group is not visible to them.
Here are some images that should help understand the problem:
Expected behavior
Devs with the role and correct permissions should be able to see the group, to be able to join the places it has access to. That facilitates them to enter the place without needing to join from the website and they would be able to publish from one place to the other one.
1 Like
Hey there,
Thank you for reporting the issue. We are aware of the limitation and we are working on fixing it.
In the interim, creators who have permissions to an experience can access the experience using the direct URL: https://create.roblox.com/dashboard/creations/experiences/[[experience_id]]/overview
From this page, they can launch studio or view experience details.
Alright, I hope it will be fixed asap, it’s really boring to depend on other people to publish updates.
Thank you for your fast response.
Hey There,
Thank you for the report. We understand your concern. This is high priority for us.
The change requires us to revisit which groups show up in studio and web, so it is taking longer than expected. We are actively working on it and we will share an announcement once it is solved.
I am marking this as a feature request.
2 Likes
Hey there,
You should now be able to access all experiences in studio that you have edit permissions on (via CreatorHub or www). This was a long standing tech debt on our end that we resolved yesterday. Thank you for your patience.
Give it a shot and let us know!
Hey, you good?
So, we were testing it out, and indeed group does shows up in the studio with the actual places that the dev has permission to edit. Although, not everything is fixed. They still can’t publish from one place they have edit and publish perms to another one that they also have the same permissions (group doesn’t show on the list).
It is a huge progress already, but still not 100% fix.
1 Like
Sorry the last bit took us a while.
Save and Publish is also all fixed now.
1 Like