Designing a map?

Hi, ever since the uplift of Copyright content between WarnerBros & ROBLOX I’ve looked at making my own spin off of a Wizarding school, I’ve noticed many games such as Vale having their own unique take on the Wizarding world,

Now I’m an adequate builder, however I’m having issues being creative and was wondering if anyone could possibly plant some ideas in my head for a map?
Thanking yoy in advance.

4 Likes

Ah, wizard world, as in like a Harry Potter theme? Well, for a map, make a medieval castle? Looks kind of old and scary, standing on top on a very tall mountains, maybe above clouds? And put water or lava below? That’s just my suggestion for the outside, if you like it, I can probably help you with the inside.

3 Likes

It is indeed!
Its soley based off of the Harry Potter fandom but I intend to make it my own tske on the Wizarding world itself.
So the only thing(s) that may be HP relates sre actually the spells.

2 Likes

Alike to what is said above, a medieval castle would do the trick. Within the map, also perhaps make some interesting places to explore. Some examples of places that you can add are:

-Underworld Dungeon
-Spooky Forest
-Mythical Forest
-Large Mountains

I believe that another big part of the map, other than the medieval castle, should be the places that you have the possibility to explore. I’d suggest maybe even making new spells hidden within the map, but this is what you should decide.

7 Likes

Agreed on the Spells, I’ve already adjusted my Wands to allow spells to be found etc.

My biggest issue is the designing, I can’t fathom any “original” ideas and the surrounding terrain also.

1 Like

Like I have said above, a terrain, castle on a mountain above the clouds. And I was thinking of adding on tot hat, maybe secret tunnels inside of the rock for spells to be found! Maybe some bosses or defenders/protecters there too?

2 Likes