As a Roblox developer, it is currently too hard to update information on our experience (title, description, active thumbnails) without confusing our player base, because the “Updated” timestamp of the experience gets updated, even though the place was never actually updated.
In my community server, this often causes a lot of speculation over if there’s a new update or not, and many players will check inside of the game expecting an update, being disappointed when nothing has changed.
If Roblox is able to address this issue, it would improve my development experience because I could make slight changes to the metadata of an experience without it being marked as updated, overall causing less confusion to players.
