[FeedBack] First attempt at a low poly build

Hello, So i usually don’t do low poly when it comes to games because mostly the want realistic so I wanted to try a low poly build! This is my first attempt. I got inspiration from a thumbnail on youtube and decided to base mine off it! This is what I have!

Tell me these.

• Would this be suitable for a popular game?
  • Is this good for a first attempt?
  • Is there anything I should could sider changing or retouching
  • What do you think of the build!

Photo of the building

Thanks!

16 Likes

I would make the window glint effect a little bit less pronounced by increasing the transparency of the parts that make up the light streaks, but other than that it looks great :+1:

3 Likes

So:

• Possibly, yes, this could be suitable for a popular game.
  • This is a stunning first attempt.
  • Windows are a bit too “shiny”, try to add a little lawn or something at the front of the building.
  • Personally, I rate this a solid 9/10 as a first attempt! :heart_eyes:
3 Likes

Very good first attempt, however it looks like you duplicated one floor 4 times. For something that is not seen all the time it would be fine, however if you intend to use this as a primary building, something the player goes in and out of/ interacts with, I would recommend adding some randomness to the bricks on the face of the building, add something like a flowerpot on one of the windows, etc, just a little more detail.

3 Likes

It wouldnt be intended as a primary building but thank you for the feedback. I will change the bricks around and add some randomness

1 Like

Wow, for a first try this is very nice. I really like the shine you gave the windows. Although, do you think you are using this for anything in particular? Overall though, it looks really good, good job!

1 Like

Im not. Thank you for the feedback! i could you this asset for something in the future but overall its just for practice!

1 Like

Definitely, it looks incredible!