[FEEDBACK] My first cafe/build in a year

Hey all! I’m Poado and I’ve been building for about 3 years now, mostly focused on cafes and similar buildings (this is my first post on the forums so hi!). So I’ve just finished up my first build since late 2018. Coming back to Roblox, I found that the ideal cafe style seemed to have changed from detailed & textured to low-poly and smooth. So I decided to experiment a little and ended up liking the look of this style a lot more. It seems like I’ve improved since my last cafe in 2018, just by taking a break. Any and all feedback/criticism is welcome and appreciated, as it’s been a while since I’ve built anything. Thanks, everyone!

Cafe Photos

14 Likes

I feel like a more subdued fabric texture would better suit the fireplace area.

1 Like

Nice, something that you could ad is a outdoor area, but other than that its good.

1 Like

Oops, there actually is one! I forgot to add that photo. Let me know how it looks.

Thanks for the feedback!

3 Likes

Actually, you did a very impressive job on the cafe!
I really appreciate the interior!
The floor looks really professional also in my opinion! Though in my opinion, the fireplace should be replaced by an aquarium because for one reason, you placed the fire inside of the glass which is not really looking like a fireplace.
I recommend the fireplace in the center to be an aquarium so it would look better!
In all, I appreciate your work and hope you get your cafe in operation!

1 Like

Firstly, nice build you have going on there, nice attempt! I would definitely suggest adding some more exterior decor in the building because it’s pretty empty when looking at the photo’s you provided us but I would like to give some more suggestions.