Feedback Needed on GFX Attempt

I specialize in building, but I’m trying to branch out into GFX design. I use Blender a lot for building, so I decided to start there. I was just experimenting with this, but it turned out better than I expected, so I’m looking for some feedback so I can improve. Really just looking for simple tips or feedback on this particular work:

6 Likes

I am not good at making GFX, but that looks sick. I know a software that can make images transparent if you want to do so.

1 Like

Which software? I currently use Paint.net, but if there’s a better option I’d be glad to hear it.

1 Like

It’s not the best, but I Lunapic’s transparent tool.

1 Like

It might interfere with the grey antlers though :frowning:

1 Like

Yeah, I just checked it out and it had some problems with the lower part of the horns and the gray between the lines, but thanks for the recommendation.

1 Like

No problem, I like how half of it is showing the tris transparent…ly?? (Is that a word lol)

1 Like

Use GIMP, set up a transparent background and paste the hat onto it.

( It’s free btw )

2 Likes

I’ll check it out, thanks for the suggestion.

2 Likes

With Maya, a program like Blender, you can render a scene and have the background be transparent. I feel like Blender might have something similar to that. Might wanna look at Googling how to render a scene with a transparent background in Blender; I’ve used Blender before but I’m more comfortable using Maya.

1 Like

If you made it in blender make sure that you are using cycles renders, and then click on film and click on transparent! I would say improve the quality and put better lighting. But for one of your first graphic designs (probably) this is a good attempt!

1 Like

You can make a render transparent from blender.

1 Like

If you want to make a background transparent in blender just go to shading and make it transparent. Hope this helps!

1 Like

Looks good!