Feedback on my first build

Let me know what you think in FULL HONESTY. Im a beginner. [[All of these are my models. But the SKYBOX is a Free Model]]

6 Likes

For your first build, you’re doing a great job. Starting out in Roblox Studio is never easy.

If you want my thoughts in full honesty, I will compare your build to that of what I’ve seen in other games:

• The rooftops of the houses seem to have little spikes. In my opinion, these are kind of distracting, and don’t have any real aesthetic to them;

• I know this is your first build, but I would recommend making different tree heights and sizes as you progress;

• The walls of your house, as well as the crenellations (fancy bumps) in the cobblestone wall seem misaligned. In case you didn’t know, one way to make sure things are spaced and positioned evenly is to use the “Move” value found in the “Model” tab of the Studio window. I typically set this to 1, which moves parts by 1 stud; and

• Whatever you’re going for, I always recommend looking at reference photos to get a better idea of what your build should look like. It can be as simple as searching something like “cobblestone wall” or “low poly tree” in your local web browser. When it comes to design, every little detail counts!

Once again, congratulations on your first build. Keep it up!

3 Likes

For a first build it is really good, I would suggest more detail on sizing the roofs. Good job :+1:

1 Like

Thx for the Feedback, You are very much well right even I thought things were a little janky. I will use your suggestions to the fullest. Once again. Thank You!

I currently am looking into what you suggest. Thanks for the positive Feedback.