Feedback on my first time doing a Obby

This is my first time building a Obby, because I’m used to Military stuff, I need your feedback on my work what I have done so far, It’s not done yet, I made 7 stages now so far, Im planning on doing 50 at least.
Scripts, Spawns are working.

2 Likes

Hello! I love what you’ve made so far, but I do however have a few suggestions to help you now, and possibly in the future.

1. Repetitiveness - This is a common issue, basically you want to avoid jumps that are repeated more then 4 times. (You can do more, 4 is just a good basic amount to follow by.) This is because obbys that repeat themselves tend to get boring, and mostly feel uncreative. You must remember, “quality over quantity”.
  2. Creativeness - Now please understand that this is something any beginner is likely going to lack in terms of gameplay. When you make an obby, I best advise being creative, and thinking of ways you can use Roblox parts to create interesting and somewhat unique gameplay. Your obby looks nice, it just seems to not do much in terms of gameplay.
  3. r6/r15 - Now I do not know which avatar type this game is meant to be played by, so I will give a few suggestions for both. Due to the avatar types being very different in terms of how you can makes the jumps playable;
r15

Now r15 is somewhat of a hassle to create creative obbys. (These limits are possible to overcome with scripting, but it likely does get complicated.) Not saying it can’t be used, but it has more limits then r6. (PLEASE NOTE that the animation a player has does make a difference. r15 avatars have more detail, but that’s where it gets hard. You see when you make a jump, you could easily make it harder for one person other then the other due to animations & sizing.

1. Spread out the jumps. Make the length of the jump random, and possibly change directions.