Feedback on my Game Icon

Hello, I’m a roblox programmer and I’ve recently started on making GFX because I don’t have any money to pay Professional Artists…

This is my first ever GFX as a roblox user, and I would really Appreciate any feedback!

Thanks in advance!

9 Likes

It looks good. I would hire you but I feel like I don’t see anything about the game.

1 Like

For your 1st GFX, it’s good! If you keep practicing with GFX, you can be able to make commissions and pay for your Professional Artist. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Thanks, I’m currently developing the game alone so it will take me 1-2 Months to Completely Finish, and when I do, I will let you know!

Thank you, I really appreciate that, I’ll surely keep on making GFX, Ty <3

1 Like

:slightly_smiling_face: Always here to help!

1 Like

It looks excellent! I don’t really have any criticism, but if I really have to nitpick I have three things you could improve on:

1. The character’s lighting
    Don’t get me wrong, I think you’ve done a remarkable job lighting your GFX, but I feel like a soft, white or blue-ish light in front of the character to lighten up the contrast and reinforce the geometry by adding some self shadow would make the contrast with the background a little less harsh on the eyes.

2. The font spacing
    The words “button” and “simulator” have uneven letter spacing, which in small amounts actually helps out the balance in the image. However, I personally find that button is too tightly spaced while simulator is too spread out. If you can double the letter distance for button and maybe half it for simulator, then the text as a whole would look more uniform while still keeping balance with the curve.

3. The word button is casting a shadow on the word simulator
    This is an easy fix; just move the simulator text layer on top of the button text layer. Honestly I only noticed this after writing my first two points so it’s really not a big deal :smiley: