Feedback on my game

Hi Developers,

Since yesterday I decided to make a GameJam Showcase. Please give me feedback on my game, I worked really hard on it. I’m going to more of an abstract style, using only Roblox Studio and no Blender or any other software. Please reply with stuff you think is good about the game. It’s not perfect, as I timed myself how much time I spent making it. Thank you!
Link: Blocky's Cabin (RELEASE) - Roblox

1 Like

Since you’re a builder I would start on the following notes:

–Improve on scaling
–Unions
–Realistic Feeling-Lighting-Solid Modeling(no gaps)

For now I’ll rate a 4/10 {2/5}

1 Like

It’s not supposed to feel realistic.

Alr But Flower Petals that are floating are bugging me off… Anyways I hope you improve, I hope not to also hurt your feelings, it’s just that I’ve been modeling for 4 years

why are there walls poking out of the back

Doesnt this contradict the whole idea and meaning of feedback?

This just sounds like you’re begging for compliments when people are trying to give you real feedback, which can be good or bad

No, that’s not what I meant. I meant like feedback, you can do complaints or good stuff or both. That’s not exactly what I meant.

1 Like

Building error, I’ll fix it later. Thanks. Also please keep in mind this is nowhere near perfect, I just want people’s opinions.

Clarification
The word “good” is overused and is relatively meaningless in everyday life. However, using the word “good” has a positive connotation. So it’s understandable why you came to that conclusion.

OP is just requesting you decipher whether or not certain aspects of @xXMonkeyGiraffeXx ‘s build are good or bad in your opinion. I’m assuming that they hope you will provide additional feedback or criticisms along with this bias of good or bad.

1 Like