Feedback on my music!

Hello, I’m Snowy! I am a novice music composer who started making music a few months ago. I use Beepbox to create my music. I can be a bit limiting but it is the best option I have at the moment.

Anyways, here is some of the original music I have made over the past few months. I welcome all feedback! Also, let me know which one is your favorite so I can get a feel for what type of music I am the best at making.

Please do not use any of these, thanks!

17 Likes

I think they are actually pretty neat. I especially like the way you used developed the themes in the fifth and the first soundtracks. I also like all your songs choice of chords and layering too.

Nice use of instruments I think and I definitely feel it does sound snowy no pun intended

The only problem I personally have is that all your melodies are not syncopated which makes them quite boring to listen to after a while. The third one I feel is probably the song that could greatly improve with some offbeat notes.

I did a quick search for snowy songs and I found that pretty much all of them use syncopation. I don’t know if you can do it on your software but I highly recommend it.

There are quite a few resources on the internet about syncopation. Well done and good luck!

example of syncopated melody

2 Likes

Thank you for those compliments and feedback! I have never heard about syncopation before but I will definitely research it!
(Also Undertale is my favorite game so I know the song that you sent by heart lol)

2 Likes

All of the songs have their own unique sound to them but all seem to fit within one style. My suggestion is to fix melodies in some songs, like the third one as it just does not sound like it belongs there. My other suggestion is to add more contrast, sometimes it repeats a little too much, such as the first one where it’s the same thing for 12 seconds.