Feedback On Showcase

I used no free models. I created a developer’s room. How could I improve this build? Is it fine the way it is?
game: Relaxing Place_Legend - Roblox (I decided not to give images because there are so many small details in my opinion.)

5 Likes

depends on skill level on how I would rate the build, if your pretty new, looks nice, but if you are more advanced, it could use a lot of work. I see the amount of care that went in to the build, good job overall :slight_smile:

1 Like
  1. use a rig builder the chair is as tall as an avatar
  2. add more detail at this point its a low poly build if that
  3. use more different shapes wages, unions etc
  4. look at some showcase and compare yours to there’s don’t call every build a showcase
    5.add more detail its very blocky and very little detail
1 Like

yeah, I’m a bit new to building. I usually script, but I decided to build something quickly. :slightly_smiling_face:

• The color correction and blur make the overall build less interesting.
• The build itself is very complex.

1 Like

Well the concept of the showcase is not bad I like how your just stuck in this room. Now I hope this is not off topic but was this showcase trying to represent being under quarantine just curious to know. Now back to my feedback what you could do with the blanket is you can make it thinner because it will make the room look better I would say. Another thing to point out is the bed feet is clipping with the bed mattress that’s another thing you could fix. One thing I noticed when I zoomed out of the room is that the house is not even finished as you can see by the second photo now if you don’t want people who join your game to zoom out all the way and see a unfinished house then just make the outer zoom shorter or have no zoom out at all.

1 Like

Quarantine, just may have caused me to build this… :mask: