First build attempt [Feedback]

Hey, I have been scripting on Roblox and creating UI since around 2017 but have always struggled with building.

Recently I decided to try and create a map for my murder game since I don’t have a high amount of funds to hire a builder and after receiving feedback from friends I was shocked as they loved the build.

Here are some pictures of the build (so far):

I want some feedback on the build from others as sometimes friends can just say “It’s great!” or “Amazing” to everything so that you feel good about yourself.

Thanks, Sam.

7 Likes

I’m my opinion it’s a great start I’m only a beginner myself so I’m not one to judge but the build feels a little too blocky and plain maybe add some more definition and detail to make it pop as on the outside it kind just feels like boxes and the outside around the building feels empty too as well as add some furniture or something more happening on the inside as for the current details I think you did a really good job

2 Likes

I like the build feeling “blocky” as I believe it fits my game however I do agree that it needs further detail especially inside of the building. Do you have any ideas on what I can include? (Tables, chairs, ect.?)

2 Likes

In the building, maybe some broken book shelves, cob webs, a round table with chairs, some lights that fit the building, I don’t know what the building is so whatever you’d expect In a run down version.
On the outside maybe some benches, fire hydrant, sewer manhole lampposts

1 Like

You definitely need some atmosphere and filler. For example, crates or some nature along the ally way. There are so many things you can do. In side the building you could make some sofas, a table, some chairs and so on. It needs filler though.

2 Likes

A good idea I had is that on the inside you could have some items or a sofa on the inside covered by a cloth like it’s been there for a while and it was getting ready to be moved before something bad happened to the people