Focusing on a selected object prevents you from redoing after an undo

If you have pressed ‘undo’, focusing (aka ‘Zoom To’ in the context menu) on a part or model erases the redo history and prevents you from redoing any undone actions.

Steps:

  1. Insert a part or model into the workspace
  2. Perform any action that would be logged in the undo history (such as moving a part)
  3. Undo
  4. Focus on the part or model
  5. Attempt to redo

Normally, the undo/redo history should be preserved when focusing on a part or model since it’s a studio camera movement, much like using the WASD keys or right clicking to change the camera direction.

6 Likes