Give me feedback on my Advertisements!

Hey guys! I’ve created advertisements for a MOBA game called Spell Slingers. I need your helpful critiques to attract players to the game! This is my first time using proper renders for marketing materials.

Here are the advertisements, which you can view one at a time here (note: that the forum flattens the skyscraper ads just a bit! click the images to see proper dimensions)

Click here to view Ad #1

Click here to view Ad #2

Click here to view Ad #3

Click here to view Ad #4

Or, if you prefer an Imgur album: Spell Slingers Advertisement WIPs - Album on Imgur

Some questions I have after you’ve checked out the ads:

• Should the acronym “MOBA” (short for Multiplayer Online Battle Arena) be used in the ad?
  • The text is intentionally vague, and moreso relates to the featured characters’ gameplay than the game as a whole. Will this be an effective approach?
  • Would creating an advertisement that features many characters instead of featuring one be more effective?

Thank-you! Any helpful words you have are much appreciated :slight_smile:

These ads are visually stunning but they feel like they’re for a war clan or something.

1 Like

Honestly,

Ad#2 I cant really tell what is going on with the character.

Very bright and eye catching. These ads will probably have a decent CTR in my opinion.

1 Like

I think if they attracts that type of crowd that’s a really good thing - the nature of the game is not only competitive but also encourages creating groups of players to play. Do you think there’s a way to make the ads seem more for a game and not for a group?

Maybe putting the Spell Slingers logo on all of them? Also a “Play Now” sign helps imply it’s a game (And it does it pretty well from what I can tell from my ads.)

I do think it’s smart to attract those clan member people though.

1 Like