I realized that in account switcher of the creator hub (the top left section) shows my group for all memberes of my group, regardless of their permission status.
Thankfully, they cannot change settings or creations. However, I’ve realized that for other groups I cannot see the group in the account switcher unless I’m admin or a developer.
Where can I toggle this setting? Or is this a bug?
That is likely intended behavior for groups you are actually in. The switcher shows your active contexts, so if you are a member, it shows up. There is no global toggle to hide group membership from the account switcher.
Hm so turns out it was some kind of UI bug in roblox’s end.
In the “Roles” tab’s you can control the access settings for users with different roles. When selecting “Members” role (which is the role for all normal members in our group) none of the access boxes were ticked, but “revoke access” button was clickable.
I clicked the button and now the group is not visible from the switcher.
I suspect that although the boxes were not ticked, some permissions were granted to users and thus the group card was visible for all users.