How can I improve this Store [New To Building]

Hey Guys I was wondering on how I can improve this store of mines I’m kinda new to building and I wanna get better at it since building is my weakness in roblox developing
If you just going to say nice things about this build of mines don’t bother responding I need some strong criticism and tons of feedback because I wanna be an extremely good builder

2 Likes

I am not an amazing builder myself, but here is some feedback that I would suggest:

Criticism

I don’t know what style you’re going for, or if its just a general store style, so some of this criticism might not go with the building style that you’re going for.
1: The shape should be changed, I would recommend adding more things instead of the walls just being a square. Try adding a backroom, janitors closet/ break room?
2: The windows are kinda high, and big, try moving it down a touch and adding more detail, such as a window frames, and sizing it down depending on the building style you’re going for.
3: The door could be changed. Add detail, make it a little less wide and a little more tall and, depending on how you want your store to look, change the door to a different material.
4: Most store will have the name of the store above the door or somewhere around it, the sign will add detail to the blank space above the door.
5: Depending on the type of store, such as fashion stores, will have a display on the inside of the windows to show customers what is inside. If you’re going for more of a fashion shop, then add those or something like it!
6: The “roof” is just the ceiling of the shop. If you want the roof to stay flat, add detail to it.
If not, add a sloped or gable roof to begin with and see if you like how it looks on the shop!
7: Finally, add texture to stuff if you’re going for a more realistic style, such as bricks, wood or concrete. If you’re going for a more low-poly look then don’t follow this point.