How do i make a toggable animation?

Hey people,

Im currently making a roleplaying game where you can hang out, roleplay with the morphs etc.
The problem is that i have NO experience with any coding, so i cant do anything diffucult without needing a specific tutorial for it.

For my game i made this little side-tab that has animations (i made it using a tutorial)
Heres what it looks like:

C__Users_jilli_OneDrive_Documents_ROBLOX_RP game wowie.rbxl - Roblox Studio 1-3-2021 18_43_29

i used this code (in a local script btw) for making the buttons work:

local animation = Instance.new(“Animation”)
animation.AnimationId = “rbxassetid://6339288616”

local trackanimation = nil
local playability = true

function playAnimation (animationSource)
if playability == true then
local plr = game.Players.LocalPlayer
trackanimation = plr.Character.Humanoid:LoadAnimation (animation)

trackanimation.KeyframeReached:Connect(function()
		print("animation Succesfully Played!")

end)
	trackanimation:Play ()
end

end
script.Parent.MouseButton1Click:Connect(playAnimation)

With this code, i made the animation (which i didnt loop for reasons ill explain later) play then stop again when its done playing.

Now, heres my problem:
i want to add a “sit” animation, where your character sits down. Only thing is that for you character to keep sitting you have to loop the animation. But if i make the animation loop, the character will never stop sitting!

So, could somone please explain to me (in easy to follow steps since i dont know anything about coding) how i can change the code to where the animation plays when you click the button, but then stops again when you press the button a second time?

Thanks in advance! :]

4 Likes

please ignore the weird lookin script, i dont know why its like that. just in case your confused, everything below “I used this code for making the buttons work” thats the entire script :']

You can stop a looping animation by just using AnimationTrack:Stop()