How to have a reliable and easy detector of player when touching a brick?

Hi! I’m trying to make a system where if a player enters a building, they would have certain effects happen onto them, and will be removed once they leave the building. However, I’m having an issue where it keeps registering repeatedly as player entered and player left the building while being in building.

I’ve tried using Touched/TouchEnded and ZonePlus modulescript, but they keep registering as such.
I’m quite new to scripting and reading other answers has stated that it’s best achieved using raycasting etc which I’m not very experienced in. Is there a more friendly method?

1 Like

It’s best to use debounce

Alright well I misunderstood the question. Use some sort of variable that will be either set to true or false depending if the player leaves/enters the zone. If its true, don’t add the effects, else remove them. Something like that. Still kinda confused what you have and what you want

Sorry, let me explain:

Let’s say when a player enters the building, the player’s camera is zoomed in a bit and
CameraMaxZoomDistance is smaller. When the player leaves the building, the camera is zoomed out and the camera is back to normal.

Right now, I’ve tried doing a Bool and set true when touching the floor of the building, the set false once touchended when no longer on the floor. However, it keeps going back and forth true and false as I’m still touching the floor.

I was gonna say Region3, but I feel as though that would be more complicated than what it should be

Just loop through all the players using frequent Magnitude checks with creating a “InvisiblePart” at the center of your Building, then if they’re close use a RemoteEvent to handle server-client transportation using the FireClient() function to change their Local Camera

Old Post from what I was gonna say