How to make a camera following player using springs module?

I’m trying to make a smooth camera motion so when it follows the play, the camera would make a smooth motion. By archiving this plan is to applied a spring motion to it, which I’m struggling to make it work. This would be probably a little hard at least for me since I’m not a pro scripter myself. If anyone know how to make the smooth camera works with spring, it would be super nice and helpful to help me out archiving this plan to work

1 Like

Why not change the camera position every .25 secs or so and take the current cameras position and tween it to where it should be in a circular motion.

Haven’t tried it but will it be more efficient to use tween tho? I mean I never tried it before. It would be a little complicated. So I want to apply spring module to it so it would make that spring motion without using tween stuff

I personally dont use tween service but instead I use something like this:

function Lerp(a,b,c)
    return (a-b) * c
end

a - starting point
b - end point
c - decimal of completion (0-1) 1 being completed

From there all you would need to do is get all the points on a curve around the character. Or you could use a stick and tween the rotation of the stick and set the camera to the end of the stick

What do you mean by the stick? Like defines camera orientation?

so if you were to rotate a stick it would create a circle, its a neat way of controlling cameras

Yeah but I don’t think that’s not what I want to archive tho. What I want to archive is to make a smooth camera like a car game called Forza 5 I believe