I try to make a login script but the script doesn't do the right thing

Information

I’m new to scripting

I made a post about something that had an error previously, but today I was trying to make a login with a name and an ID to have more security, but I get an error when I try to do.

Video

What I try to say in the video, is that the text that the user inserted into the textbox 1, the script should look for the user ID in the customersData folder, but it seems that it does not find it, I need help!

Code

-- IMPORTANT TABLES
local customersNameTBL = {"sabha123"}

-- VARIABLES
local testingLabel = script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Parent.testingLabel
local nameTextbox = script.Parent.Parent.Parent.textboxFrame.textBox
local idTextbox = script.Parent.Parent.Parent.textboxIDFrame.textBox
local insertedCustomer = nil

local customersData = game.ReplicatedStorage.customersData

-- SETTINGS
script.Parent.MouseButton1Click:Connect(function()
	for vN, valueName in pairs(customersNameTBL) do
		if valueName ==  nameTextbox.Text  then
			insertedCustomer = nameTextbox.Text

if idTextbox == customersData[insertedCustomer].userID.Value then
				testingLabel.Text = "Account Validation: TRUE"
			else
				testingLabel.Text = "Account Validation: INVALID ID / USER NOT FOUND"
			end
			break
		else
			testingLabel.Text = "Account Validation: FALSE"
		end
	end
end)

If you need more information, do not hesitate to contact me!
Please help me, thanks.

1 Like

Hello,

I am not entirely sure on how to fix this problem but you should probably save customer data with IDs on the server, as saving them in ReplicatedStorage would allow exploiters to freely get this data & login with another user’s data.

1 Like

How? Where should I put the folder?

On the ServerStorage in the game?