If you update a game, but dont shutdown servers will data be lost when new ones are created

So if you got some cash from the old server, but when a new server is up and you join it, do you lose everything?

1 Like

What do you mean by this?

Are you saying that if you shutdown a server will data still save?

Or if you save on a older server aka one version below the newer one and if they join the newer one will there data transfer?

Yes the second one, if someone saves data from the old server than joins a new one that was just published

As long as you don’t change anything about the data like the key or the datastore name then it will transfer.

1 Like

In addition to when the player leaves, be sure to save data in BindToClose as it could cover cases like this

4 Likes