I'm new to RemoteEvents. Help!

You can write your topic however you want, but you need to answer these questions:

1. What do you want to achieve? Keep it simple and clear!
    I need my FireClient() Event to return the right arguments

2. What is the issue? Include screenshots / videos if possible!
    Here is a piece of the code that should return different arguments when the game is over. The player argument should return a player but it returns the WinBonus, and the Winbonus Returns the PlayersLeft value and so on.

-- Localscript in PlayerGui
game:GetService("ReplicatedStorage"):WaitForChild("Won").OnClientEvent:Connect(function(Player, WinBonus, PlayersLeft, OwnsGamePass, Multiplier)

-- Main Script in Workspace
game:GetService("ReplicatedStorage"):WaitForChild("Won"):FireClient(plr, 0, 0, game:GetService("MarketplaceService"):UserOwnsGamePassAsync(plr.UserId,47007279), plr:WaitForChild("Multiplier").Value)

I know it has something to do with FireClient returning Player by default but I am unable to fully understand it. Thanks in advance!

Sincerely,
Mathe

1 Like

When you’re firing client, the first argument is referred to that player, but if you want to do something with that player, you’ll need to pass him as another argument.

Also, I am confused. Why passing game:GetService("MarketplaceService"):UserOwnsGamePassAsync(plr.UserId,47007279),
you can simply check if he owns that gamepass on the server.

if you have not already this is also a good article to read

-- server script

local replicatedStorage = game:GetService("ReplicatedStorage")
local wonEvent = replicatedStorage:WaitForChild("Won")
wonEvent:FireClient(player, 0, 0)

-- local script

local marketplaceService = game:GetService("MarketplaceService")
local replicatedStorage = game:GetService("ReplicatedStorage")
local player = game.Players.Localplayer
local wonEvent = replicatedStorage:WaitForChild("Won")
local multiplier = player:WaitForChild("Multiplier")