Introducing Migrate to Latest Update

Wow, awesome!

But, instead of kicking players, can’t you just transfer them to the “new instances”? This way, the player really doesn’t have to rejoin in which they can potentially lose interest to launch the Roblox client again.

Edit: A better option would be to have a button that will transfer that player to the new server whenever they click it (within 6 minutes, of course). This way, they won’t be surprised and any “temporary” progress, like being in the middle of an obby stage, wouldn’t be lost and they can reach a safe checkpoint.

That was just my insight on this, but the update is still pretty nifty (I especially like that it’s spread out over 6 minutes)! :smiley:

193 Likes