JustAnAverageTree - Scripting Porfolio

Hey everyone! I’m offering services as a professional scripter / programmer. I have been programming on roblox for 6 years now, and am most known for developing the games Sky of Robloxia 1.0 and Sky of Robloxia 2.0.

A big goal for when I’m programming is to make sure designers / non-scripters can edit and add data to my scripts to fit their needs. I can program in OOP fully, and have programmed tons of script systems for different purposes and uses. I have done a bunch of contract work in my past as well, as you can see in the showcase.

I am also a student at SCAD, and have been focusing on a Game Development concentration with a plan to enter the games industry. I take that and the work I do on roblox really seriously, and I am extremley passionate about the overall process of game development, regardless the project.

Showcase!

Here is a list of my works along with videos showcasing them. The game-place for each of these works is in the description of the Youtube Video.

Games

(Most Recent Work) Titan God Simulator

Link to the Video
Titan God Simulator (TGS) is a game being developed for the Roblox platform, intended for a very young audience. The goal of the game is extremely simple: The player jumps to gain XP, and with enough XP will grow to be larger.

Although primitive on the surface, the game involves many side-mechanics that have to be intensely focused on to make sure the game is extremely simple to use for kids, especially on the back-end. Mechanics that had to be heavily focused on include:

• Developing an organized back-end that allowed for roblox transactions (using platform currency) to be easily handled, allowing for any type of item in the game to either be an in-game currency transaction or a roblox transaction.