Main account shows real contact name on alt accounts despite no phone number linked

Every time I log into my alternative accounts (ID 7626520884, ID 7335640314) which previously had my phone number linked for voice chat verification, Roblox has been setting the display name of my main account (ID 310385326) to my personal name. I do not have any contact details synchronized, I have tried to wipe it, yet it keeps coming back.


image

There should be ZERO REASON as to why Roblox still has my name, and is showing it. This is a clear privacy issue, especially when sharing your screen to people you do not personally know. I do not even recall verifying my phone number for my 2nd alternative account. This is REALLY FREAKY.

An account that DOES have a phone number linked (ID 2002261188) does NOT show my personal name. This makes NO SENSE.

EDIT
I did just see an option to “disable” this feature apparently on my main account (ID 310385326), but this however does not excuse the fact that an account that doesn’t have my phone number can see my contact information. My alt accounts still have my name showing despite disabling “Friend Discovery”, and I am unable to reset the display name of my main account on them.

Expected behavior

I expect my contact details to BE DELETED, and to stop seeing MY NAME when switching to my alternative accounts.

A private message is associated with this bug report

is it maybe the “custom name” feature, imported from your device contacts?
you can get rid of them from here

I checked, tried, and nothing happened. The name is not there by default in the customize section.

I suspect that, because Roblox had access to my contacts, and these alt accounts were also logged into on my phone, that Roblox has my real name shown because of that. I have disabled that contact information access.

It however does not solve the fact that it was still showing my name when I did not want to, with no open option to disable it on the website.

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.