When attempting to teleport players using reserved server / matchmaking logic (via TeleportService), the engine unexpectedly routes players into a standard public server instead of an isolated reserved server instance.
This public server appears directly on the main server list and allows outside players to join freely. Additionally, all subsequent reserved teleport calls route every player into this single public server. If that server is shut down, the next reserved teleport call immediately creates a new public server to replace it.
This bug began occurring on July 31, 2026, at ~5:30 AM (GMT+8) and has never affected our experience prior to this timestamp.
Hi, thanks for the report. Mind providing more information, the placeIds that you are starting and teleporting to as well as a recent client log that does this teleport? Thanks!
By any chance, do you have the Place Access set to Open for this Place? If so, anyone can create Public servers. Yesterday, I updated the “follow friend” behavior (i.e. click a friend’s profile and try to join them) to respect this setting for Reserved servers, allowing users to fallback to matchmaking in the same Place instead of the root Place if the Place Access is set to Open. If that’s not what you want, go to the Place in Creator Hub → Access → Direct Access Control