My First Showcase: The Cave

Hello there! I’m DavidNet22. I recently became interested in 2D arts and drawings, but today I had some kind of feeling in my body and decided to make my first creation on Roblox!
Here I have some pics and the link if you want to help me out by donating or just take a look at it!
I’m not very experienced in building, so maybe some things can look weird, but I tried my best and I hope you like it.

Btw, if you can give me some feedback I would appreciate it!

Pictures of "The Cave"

Thanks for reading! I will be waiting for your feedback!

4 Likes

This is great for you first creation but I feel like adding ShadowMap would definitely improve your place by a mile, but other than that good job!

1 Like

The lighting and textures really go well as it is a cave and since this is your first showcase, it’s awesome!

1 Like

Thank you! Also, I’m knida new at this… Can you explain me what ShadowMap is?

Shadowmap is a lighting setting that makes shadows more defined and changes the lighting of your entire game. You can find the setting in Lighting then find Technology. With that you have the option to change your games lighting technology from Voxel to Shadowmap.

Hope this helps your showcase! :grin:

1 Like

This reminds me of a build sheasu, like he did the cave with the beam of light, even with your avatar next to it. I’m sure you saw his video, but your build is good.

2 Likes

This video:

But i see you took inspiration (Maybe), also i think you made a mistake with the gui, i’m sure it’s suppose to span across the whole screen but because of different screen sizes for mine it only spans across half of it.

1 Like

So far I like the showcase! I like the peaceful feel of the cavern that truly helps me relax. I like the beam of light coming down from an opening in the cave as well. Theres a few things I would change though.

Critique: