Need feedback on logo

Hi!
I’m a digital artist and I’ve just made my first logo. I would like to hear some feedback on how I can improve my design, as I’m looking forward to expanding my variety of commissions. You can look at my current portfolio here. I drew the bottle myself.
Thanks!

27 Likes

I don’t see any necessary adjustments. The contrast and color choice seems to compliment each other. Not sure if this is hand drawn but it’s pretty detailed and aesthetic.

Good work, also viewed your portfolio as well, loved the drawings.

2 Likes

I would look into fixing stuff like this, also maybe adding more spacing around the “of”, making it smaller, or doing something like

Realm
   of Magic

where the of is really small, also not that much line spacing :stuck_out_tongue:

Never really done logo work personally, I would fix the tiny inconsistencies (also vector is a great thing to be using - Sketchapp or Figma are great for this) and the text but other than that it looks great!

2 Likes

I’m a complete rookie when it comes to vector art, so this was hand-drawn. Thanks for your suggestion!

1 Like

Vector art is often easier than hand-drawing actually, once you get to know the pen tool. :stuck_out_tongue:

Invest your time into learning it now because being able to scale your logo infinitely and edit the shapes individually is absolutely invaluable and it will be so convenient in the future I promise!! And if you want to recolor it or make variations of it or anything like that, YES you can do that too.

2 Likes

Here’s a crappy concept to illustrate (get it?) what I meant with the “realm / of magic” thing:

Sucks but maybe you can make it work. :stuck_out_tongue: This or a variation of it.

2 Likes

I get the idea now :smile: Thanks for helping! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

3 Likes

barfs out another random concept

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Have fun!

3 Likes