Need help with OOP

I’m quite new to the whole object oriented programming thing, so I was wondering, is there a way I would be able to make a custom class in one script, and reference it in another? Something like this:

--ModuleScript
local CustomPlayer = {}
function CustomPlayer:Create(Player_Instance)
    local Player = {}
    Player.Instance = Player_Instance
    Player.Character = Player.Instance.Character or Player.Instance.CharacterAdded:Wait()
    Player.ID = Player_Instance.UserId
    setmetatable(Player, CustomPlayer)
    return Player
end

function CustomPlayer:GetPlayer(Player)
    --Oooooh magic magic code here
    return PlayerInstanceThing
end

--Script One:
local CustomPlayer = require(script.Parent:WaitForChild("CustomPlayer")
game.Players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function(player)
    CustomPlayer:Create(player)
end)

--Script Two
local Event = game.ReplicatedStorage:WaitForChild("SomeRandomEvent")

Event.OnServerEvent:Connection(function(player)
    local Player = CustomPlayer:GetPlayer(player)
    print(Player.ID)
end)

Yes, this is the entire basis of OOP. Let’s take your script and make a few minor edits so that it is functional:

Module Script:

local CustomPlayer = {}
CustomPlayer.__index = CustomPlayer -- Let calls of object's know to search the CustomPlayer table

function CustomPlayer.new(playerInstance) -- Let's create an object!
	local self = setmetatable({
		instance = playerInstance;
		character = playerInstance.Character; -- Waiting for character should be done prior in this example
		id = playerInstance.UserId
	},CustomPlayer)

return self
end

function CustomPlayer:GetId() -- Create a function for this object
	return self.id
end

return CustomPlayer -- return this table for module script calls

Server (or client) Script:

local CustomPlayer = require(game.ServerScriptService.ModuleScript) -- Obtain the module information
local Player = CustomPlayer.new(game.Players.Imp_erator) -- Set up the custom player object