I’ve been dealing with this bug for weeks, it’s especially horrible in testing mode where you cannot undo, but this is the final straw, I just wrote up some really good code firing a bunch of brain cells go to Cut a line and replace it and boom the script I was working on was gone. Now since it’s not there it doesn’t save when I press Stop, and there’s no Undo.
Way to replicate the bug is go into studio select a script in the explorer, highlight some text inside the script press CTRL+X and viola your script is gone and if you are in Testing Mode there is no undo and whatever you were working on is gone.
I just want to say this bug is very annoying and I’m still experiencing it. I’m trying to learn a new habit of CTRL+C then pressing backspace, but old habits die hard. why is it when im typing in a script editor with something selected in the Explorer and I highlight some text in the editor press CTRL+X that it now deletes the thing I have selected in the Explorer and cuts the text. This has not been like this in the past. It’s definitely a bug.
I was just a moment ago doing some refinements to a script in live testing to see the results of the test instantly and I’m trying to take care of some things reformat and declare repeated values as variables and go to Cut and then boom script is gone and now I have to restart the test.
I would say this bug is serious and is probably impacting others productivity and wasting their time.
I am not using Team create, I’m using just the regular solo studio that allows you to make saved changes to scripts during runtime.
Could you write out the exact steps you’re following to encounter this bug? Or perhaps attach a video of it occurring? I have tried several times both in and out of play-test mode and have been unable to reproduce this issue. When I try it, Script Editor receives keystrokes both after I open a script and when I click into it to highlight text. The only time I can get Explorer to receive the Cut command is by clicking into the explorer after opening the script, and then pressing Ctrl+X without interacting with the editor again in between - which is working as intended.