I was force switched to the new ui today and noticed it was possible to finally collapse the top to make it more compact like the old UI, however it seems this is super sensitive compared to the old studio UI.
Whenever you hover your mouse even just 0.01 seconds over any of the buttons it opens the toolbar menu after half a second, this results in me pressing a button from the toolbar i did not want to press when trying to open a different script.
It would be better if you had to hold your mouse on the buttons for longer for the menu to open instead as people can easily overshoot the script history and accidentally open the toolbar menu.
Having the same issue. This was part of the reason I absolutely refused to use the new UI until the January 6th build (the last build with the old UI) became unusable. I do hope something is done about this because it’s genuinely starting to annoy me.
That’s actually what should be happening. I’ll take a look. We’re listening to mouse leave events to cancel the show but apparently that is not happening for some users.