[NO PAY] How to make a "full team" script?

Hi, I’m making a RolePlay game (Hospital),
I’m a newbie to scripting and I need to know how toSurgg make sure that when someone tries to join a team, a message appears saying “team complete!”.
1.- I want that when “1” player is in a team, when someone tries to enter that team, a GUI will appear that says “Full team”

2.- To enter a team, I have BUTTONS with scripts that change your team. I want when player “1” is on that team,
when another player tries, say “Team complete”

Sorry if I speak English badly, I’m Spanish.

1. This DevForum Section is for scripting support, We help and support on scripts not create scripts.

2.The task you want to complete would be more complex than a few lines as it requires remote function, guis, and Teams. you will need to create this entire system on your own but any trouble you may have we can help with.

1. Putting “No Pay” in the title suggests its a task or job that you want people to do for you. If you want someone to do this task for you. Place it in recruitment. You would need to offer pay since people are not willing to do tasks for free.
2 Likes

What you would want to do is have a click detector in the block. That click detector would fire a remote event to the player. That would bring up the UI
I can probably write up a script later today for you.

1 Like

–If you want to hire a scripter, you might want to put it in the ‘Collaboration’ place
So basically, you have to use #team:GetPlayers() to know how many players are in the team
You may loop through this table if you want to, if you want some additional things
It’s a same process when making a button, but you’ll need to use remote functions to return a boolean value, and get acsess to the server.