Once a sub-place is deleted, it cannot be added back or moved to another place.

Hello. I ran into a problem today: I had a sub-place that I removed, but I couldn’t add it back. I’m starting to suspect that the place has been deleted and cannot be restored.

When I click the "Add Place" button, an “Unknown Error, please try again later” message appears.
I’ve attached a screenshot showing three places; I added two test places to confirm that this was the cause of the issue. But the main problem is that I’ve lost access to the “arena” place and cannot edit it.

I tried granting all the group’s permissions to the second account, and it showed the exact same error.

My activity history shows that I removed this place from the experience, but it doesn’t state that I deleted it. I’ll attach screenshots below.

Why do I think it’s been deleted? If I go to the “View” tab on Roblox

I get a 404 error.

That’s good, but if I click the mode icon, it takes me to the place’s basic settings.

And if we click “Edit” in the studio…

We are getting an error preventing us from entering edit mode in studio.

If you go to the version history and try to download the latest saved version, you will see a 400 error.

It’s really great that there’s an autosave feature to the computer; thanks to that, I was able to access my place, which had been saved seven days ago.

But if that hadn’t happened, I would have lost access to the sub-place. It’s a critical issue—if it really works the way I think it does—because I’ve spent a huge amount of time on that place, and it would be a shame to lose it forever. The developers really need to fix this problem.

Page URL: https://create.roblox.com/dashboard/creations/experiences/9262533435/places/manage

6 Likes

Bumping this thread since this is still an issue and there’s no confirmation message to remove a place from an experience.
{2B0A6EEE-080B-4F21-AE60-DCEBA13B08D9}

1 Like

I am also having this issue. I accidentally removed it from my assets because its really easy to do on accident. I’m not able to get it back at all.

1 Like

I removed the place by accidentally click on “Remove from Experience” on the place I was trying to open.

When trying to add it back, it is listed on the “Add a Place” menu on the Places tab.

When I click “Add Place” is when I recieve the error.

The place is not archived.

When going to the Activity History of the experience, opening the removed place in Studio or looking at the version history does not work.

1 Like

Hey all, thanks for the reports and apologies for the delay on this.

This should be fixed now. You should be able to add back these removed / “orphaned” sub-places now. Are any of you still seeing this issue?

I am still seeing the error.

@ShinyGriffin Could you try checking again?

Yes it works now! Thank you so much! I’m able to access my project again.