Muoshuu | UI Designer & Programmer [OPEN]

Commission Status: OPEN

Hey! I’m Muoshuu! I’ve been on Roblox since late 2011, and I started learning how to make games in 2013. Over the last few years, I’ve learned to work in just about any area of development, including web & UI design, client & server programming, sound, 3D modeling, and environment design.

Last update 2021-07-27T05:00:00Z

Programming

The languages I know best are Lua and JavaScript (+TypeScript), but I also have at least a basic understanding of C/C++, C#, Java & Kotlin, and Python. I have experience hosting & configuring Linux servers (deb & rhel), I know HTML5 & CSS3, and I’ve used Express.js, Nginx, and (rarely) Apache for many personal web-oriented projects. I’m adept with math & logic, I know how to use GitHub, and I have experience making Discord bots, FPS frameworks, in-game cross & same-server chats, and more.

Custom Third-Person Camera

A smooth, custom camera I made for an upcoming project. It’s open source!

Pre-ViewportFrame Rendering w/ Shaders

A friend and I worked on this to see how far we could take it. It isn’t exactly useful (especially now that ViewportFrames are out), but it was fun to work on!

rbx-icons

A Node.js module that automatically generates Roblox class icons.

An extension that brings a Roblox-style explorer and properties view to Visual Studio Code.

A comprehensive, consistent rewrite of the Roblox API designed with asynchronicity & unification in mind.
Clicking these images will take you to the project’s homepage

UI Design

I’ve got about 3 years of experience with UI design, and I’ve completed more than a few commissions. I use Photoshop & Illustrator for assets and then put all of the assets together in studio and make sure everything scales well for different resolutions. I may sometimes include notes (scripts w/ comments) for programmers on how things work and should be scripted, so look out for those if you commission me!

Quests Window, Flat