People Abusing Shop System In my game

I made this shop system, and whenever people step into the shop area it a gui pops up, so the problem is people abuse this system and have the shop gui pop up then just walk out of the shop and then buy the item

I tried making it so when the player enters the shop it removes their walkspeed and jump but im really not sure how to add it.

Any help would be awesome, since im not very good at lua

Here the lua (The lua makes the GUI pop up)

local debounce = false 

local remote = game:GetService("ReplicatedStorage").ShopRemotes.OpenShop

script.Parent.Touched:Connect(function(hit)	

if debounce then return end
	debounce = true

local player = game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(hit.Parent)

if player then
		remote:FireClient(player)
	end

wait(3)
	debounce = false

end)
2 Likes
local debounce = false 

script.Parent.Touched:Connect(function(hit)	

if debounce then return end
	debounce = true

local player = game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(hit.Parent)

if player then
		local character = player.Character
		if character then
			local humanoid = character:FindFirstChildOfClass("Humanoid")
			if humanoid then
				humanoid.WalkSpeed = 0
				humanoid.JumpPower = 0
				task.delay(3, function()
					humanoid.WalkSpeed = 16
					humanoid.JumpPower = 50
				end)
			end
		end
	end

task.wait(3)
	debounce = false

end)

How long should they not be able to move for? Currently the time is set to 3 seconds, feel free to alter that by changing the first argument to task.delay().

2 Likes

You can try just making the shop screen full screen so then they can’t see where they’re going, and would stop walking out of the shop with it open. Alternatively you can detect keyboard inputs and have the UI automatically close when they are detected (to detect attempts to move).

1 Like

can I ask how it is abused? why are you needing the players to stand still while viewing shop?

1 Like