[Player Safety] Don't let content deleted items show on humanoid descriptions

If an item has been content deleted from the catalog, it should fail to render when applied to a humanoid description.

Currently inappropriate items, even after they have been content deleted, continue to render on humanoid descriptions, so if users save an avatar with inappropriate items, and then load it- it is still innaprorpiate even if Roblox has deleted the item.

Combined with there being no official system to retrieve if an item is content deleted this presents a major safety and security vulnerability in avatar customiser games.

3 Likes